Update! Halloween, Bernie Sanders, and more!

Hi guys! It’s Jellybeankitty here! Wow, it’s been a while since I made one of these entries. So much has happened since I made one of these. AAAAH! I really need to get my head in the game. Anyways, a little over 3 months before 2016. I’m not sure what to feel about this. One of my friends is really excited for Christmas (If you’re reading this Fiona you’re welcome for exposing your uncanny love for the Christian holiday of December). To be completely honest, I don’t really practice any religion, but I’m just used to celebrating Christian holidays like Easter. Next holiday up is Halloween. I can just hear the distant screams of excited people. BUST OUT THE CANDY AND PAINT YOUR FACES IT’S ALMOST OCTOBER! WOOT WOOT! I don’t know why I’m acting excited. Don’t get me wrong, I do love Halloween. Anyways, enough rambling.  Who has been keeping up with the Presidential candidates? I have! I really want Bernie Sanders to win. In my personal opinion he’s just really cool, but of course I have actul reasons that I would like him.

http://goinglikesixty.com/2015/09/heres-why-i-support-bernie-sanders-and-you-should-too/

(photo from goinglikesixty.com)

I honestly think we would have a brighter future if Bernie Sanders actually wins. Also, GAY RIGHTS! Who’s excited? EVERYONE SHOULD BE YELLING “I AM” AT THEIR COMPUTER! I know I’m very late to this conversation, but hey, better late then never. I’m mostly bringing this up because of the Kim Davis. For those of you who don’t know who this is for whatever reason, here is a low down on what happened. In Kentucky the county clerk, Kim Davis, refused to aprove gay couples marrage applications. She did spend some time in jail. Though her veiws haven’t changed. Davis tried to say she wouldn’t accept their applications because of her religion, but that still doesn not make it okay. If you want to read more in depth go to http://www.nytimes.com/2015/09/04/us/kim-davis-same-sex-marriage.html?_r=0

For the last part of this update let’s end with some humor. I’ve decided to start using a new verb. It’s called “Trumping”. My deffinition of the word is: The act of spouting useless and offensive nonsense.

Usage:

“It was so annoying when my brother said he thought that girl was nice! Her face is ugly!”

“Wow dude. Stop trumping. You don’t want to be mean right?”

“Oh. My bad. What I said wasn’t right and I shouldn’t be mean to other people.”

That’s all for this update folks! Hope to see you next time. Bye~

Fun end picture:

tumblr_nqf85bBd2y1qb1uhko1_500

(https://41.media.tumblr.com/681a0336f0f36f2611d5138b43b006c3/tumblr_nqf85bBd2y1qb1uhko1_500.jpg)

Leave a Reply

